Powerful Lessons from Remarkable Podcast Guests

Transformative Insights to Propel Your Journey Forward

Hi Trailblazers!

I was fortunate to feature some amazing and truly inspiring guests on my podcast recently. So I thought it would be good to share a few quick lessons that I learned. I believe these might help you on your own journey and hopefully motivate you to work towards your goals.

The Power of Consistency

I know you probably hear this one all the time, but there’s a reason for it. Because it’s true. It took me more than 60 episodes to reach some “dream” guests that I’ve spoken with recently. As of writing this, the episodes weren’t released yet. I’ve been learning how to be a better interviewer, building my online presence, and patiently engaging. So get the work done, believe in yourself, and don’t give up!

Never Stop Learning

Actually, I’ve done more than 70 episodes, and whether it sounds like a high number to you or not depends on what you compare it to. Regardless, one might assume that after so many interviews with people from all around the world, across various industries, and different backgrounds, you’ve mastered it. But it’s far from the truth. In fact, it’s a constant learning process that never ends.

Shoot for the Stars

But be reasonable, of course. There are some guests that I wouldn’t believe I would speak with or even get a reply from. Yet, they did! Sure, there are far more that do not reply or decline, which is completely understandable. But still, even if it’s one out of ten, it’s worth it. Isn’t it?

Get Better Every Day

To be honest with you, I’ve been pondering a lot lately about how to improve my podcast. Whether it’s my settings, sound, graphics, questions, and other things. Some are not feasible now, and others are still in my brain. But I’m working on it. I know it’s far from perfect, but comparing the latest episodes with the first ones, there’s some progress!

Learn from the Best

While the best way to learn something is by doing, why not take advantage of the best ones? Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying to copy the successful ones. But looking at their success, dissecting what works, and then tailoring it to your project, you might save a lot of time and headache. Plus, it gives you some useful inspiration.

Of course, there are countless lessons. Some more obvious and some less, and I’d be happy to revisit them in the future. As something I’m passionate about, I could talk about this topic forever. But now, it’s time for you.

  • What are you working on from which you could share some valuable lessons?

  • What are those lessons and how did you discover them?

  • Do you reflect regularly on your work?

As always, feel free to reply to this email and I promise I’ll get back to you. Thanks for reading and have a successful week ahead!

Keep trailblazing,
Tommen 🚀